Side-Hustle Internship 3.0: Week 2

Β·

1 min read

Hey tech guys and gals!!!!!πŸ‘‹πŸΎπŸ‘‹πŸΎπŸ‘‹πŸΎπŸ‘‹πŸΎπŸ‘‹πŸΎ

Just wanted to use this opportunity to talk about this new journey I'm taking part in. So I'm currently an intern at the Side-Hustle 3.0 Internship and I have been having a blast for the past two weeks. I also want to give high praises to all the wonderful front end web development mentors, who have taken out their time to explain the concepts of HTML, CSS and GitHub.

So this week is all about learning the principles of CSS, CSS flexbox and grid. I, as well as other interns, were tasked to carry out the Frontend Mentor challenge shown below:

Fylo Dark Theme Landing Page

Now, this task was kinda complex and it really took a lot out of me because I am in the middle of writing my final exams. So I'm fully aware that some pieces may not be placed properly but honestly I did my very best. The link to my task submission is right here.

Feel free to share some constructive feedback πŸ˜… on my attempt and most importantly thank you Side-Hustle for this amazing opportunity and I hope the coming weeks are even better than this one.