What Successful Blogging Means To Me

What Successful Blogging Means To Me

ยท

4 min read

I just recently started my journey into blogging; although I might not yet be successful at it, I would like to share what Successful Blogging Means To Me.

#1 Find Your Niche

images (44).jpeg Successful blogging can be achieved by writing about topics that truly interest you or topics that you have considerate experience in.

Every person is capable of blogging but we can't all write about the same things because that doesn't only take away from the blogger's individuality but also the fun in blogging. So whether it be a lifestyle blog, tech blog, food blog or anything really, find what interests you and write about it.

#2 Be Honest and Careful in Your Writing

images (45).jpeg

Honesty is the best policy!

To me, successful blogging means being honest with your audience when sharing your opinions on things and being careful when passing on your knowledge on topics to others.

As a (future) tech blogger, I believe I have a responsibility to pass on the right and correct message on topics I may write on or even experiences I might have been through. This is because if the wrong message is passed, it might have dire effects on your readers thereby affecting your blog.

So be honest when sharing your experiences and careful when sharing facts.

#3 Appreciate Your Audience

images (46).jpeg This is pretty straightforward. If you just started a blog (like I just did), pay attention to those who leave comments or react to your blog post.

Reply to their comments, thank them on taking out time to read your blog posts; if they point out mistakes you might have made, appreciate them for sharing. Just make sure they feel appreciated. And who knows, they might come back to read more of your blog posts if you gave them a positive response.

#4 Share Share Share!!!!!

images (47).jpeg In make your blog successful, I believe this step is very important. Share your blog posts on all social media platforms you can think of: WhatsApp, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc.

Reach out to friends to help you in sharing your blog. This opens your blog to a larger audience allowing your blog to be on the way to success.

These are pretty much what I believe successful blogging is. Share what you believe successful blogging is in the comments below. Thanks for reading. ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿพโค๏ธ